HomeIndiaBJP made former Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb in charge of Haryana

BJP made former Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb in charge of Haryana

Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb was appointed on Friday BJP Haryana in-charge.

In the notification issued by BJP’s national general secretary and office in-charge Arun Singh, the state in-charge and co-in-charge were announced on Friday. In this list, former Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb has been made the party in-charge of Haryana. Lok Sabha Uttar Pradesh MP Dr Mahesh Sharma has been made in-charge of Tripura. Sharma will replace the party’s state in-charge Vinod Sonkar.

Biplab Deb, who led the BJP to victory by ending 25 years of Left rule till February 2018, had earlier worked for the party and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS). Delhi,

He was born on November 25, 1971, in the Rajdhar Nagar area of ​​Jamjuri, a small village in Gomti district, 60 km south of Agartala, to Jana Sangh organizer Hirudhan Deb. a rural family.

Deb completed her graduation in 1999 from Netaji Subhash Mahavidyalaya – Government Degree College in Udaipur city, which is the headquarters of Gomti district.

The now 52-year-old political leader left for Delhi soon after his college studies, where he was under the tutelage of veteran Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) ideologues like Govindacharya and Krishnagopal Sharma.

After sixteen years of his tenure in Delhi, Deb returned to Tripura a freshman in 2015. He was an aggressive speaker, though in his own way, and his speeches were a conglomeration of Hindi, Bengali and English.

He was put in charge of the BJP’s Maha Sampark Abhiyan, the party’s public relations campaign as the saffron camp set its target for assembly elections in three years’ time.

A year later, Biplab, seen as this young energetic leader, was made BJP state president in January 2016 while battling his right-wing politics against the then ruling Communist rulers.

He replaced the late Sudheendra Dasgupta, who was then in charge of the party’s state committee and was the longest-serving BJP president in the state, and two years later, formed the first BJP-led government in Tripura in alliance with the tribals. Partner Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT).

However, four years in the government, he abruptly resigned in May this year and Dr Manik Saha, a close associate and dentist, was chosen to replace him.

Since then, Deb has said on several occasions that he had resigned to work to strengthen the party organization in Tripura ahead of the 2023 assembly elections.

The notification appointing Deb as in-charge of Haryana, besides appointing party spokesperson Sambit Patra as in-charge or in-charge for the northeastern states, also appointed party in-charge for 13 other states, along with Rituraj Sinha as co-incharge. . ,

Hello Friends, My Name is Raushan Kumar. I am a Part-Time Blogger and Student. I am author of https://searchnews.in . We're dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on Business, Health, Lifestyle, World, Tech, India, Gadget.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -